Blissful Blazer by Love Notions

100_2746

As soon as I saw this pattern’s tester call I knew I had to have the pattern!  The Blissful Blazer by Love Notions is truly an amazing pattern.  The sizing runs 2-14 and features princess seams, double ruffle curved hem line, and a mandarin collar.  Before I get started with my review, I feel it is important to note that I was not a tester for this pattern nor am I being compensated for my review.  I am just a regular, happy customer!

Printing the pattern was very simple.  The pattern is created in layers so I only need to print out pattern lines for the size I am making.  The papers fit together without trimming, which is so nice!  Because of the princess seams, there are more pieces than most pdf patterns, so expect to print a few more pages.

I chose to recycle some navy sweatshirt fleece from a disaster project I attempted a few weeks ago.  The upper ruffle is a 3″ white lace I picked up at a local shop.  The lining is just quilting cotton.  I could not find buttons I liked so I covered KAM snaps with the lining fabric.  I love how they came out.

100_2748

As with every Love Notions pattern I have sewn, the pieces fit together perfectly.  You don’t see many pdf designers attempting princess seams.  These were clearly marked to help with easing them in and fit together perfectly!  From printing to installing the snaps this was a two evening project for me.

100_2747

I just adore this jacket and secretly wish it was for me 😉

About Boutique Birdie

A stay at home mom who enjoys sewing custom boutique clothing for her two daughters.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blissful Blazer by Love Notions

  1. Tami says:

    Your blazer turned out adorable! The covered snaps are the perfect touch. Thank you for the sweet review!

Leave a Reply

