Omni Tempore by Sofilantjes

100_2721

As soon as I started seeing previews pop up for this pattern I knew I had to have it.  I was totally drawn to the cross over collar.  I love to wear sweatshirts in the winter but hate bulky hoods.  This sweat shirt works perfect for my needs.

The Omni Tempore by Sofilantjes is a unisex sweatshirt pattern.  It is drafted in adult sizes from XS-XXXL.  (There is also a child’s version of this top as well!)  There are several variations included with the pattern.  There is a crossover hood, Cross over collar, sleeve bands, waist band, and a kangaroo pocket.  I made a size S in sweatshirt fleece from Purple Seamstress.  I chose the cross over collar and hemmed bottom and sleeves.

The pattern printed and went together with ease.  This can be attributed to nicely drafted pieces, no trim pages, and size layers.  There were only 4 pattern pieces for my top.  I was easily able to cut my pattern from the pattern’s fabric requirements.  I was able to sew up the top in a short afternoon sewing session.  As with all the Sofilantjes patterns I have used the sleeves fit perfectly into the armscye.  The sleeve and body length were perfect for me.  This sweater is loose fitting, yet not baggy like some sweatshirts are.  I can easily wear this under my slim winter coat.  I also wear a close fitting long sleeve knit shirt under it as well with ease.

Overall, I am very pleased with this top.  I have worn this top several times now.  If I could find some more nice sweatshirt fleece I would have another one by now!

Now through the end of the year Sofilantjes is having a 50% off sale on her patterns.  So if you had been curious about this or any of her other patterns now is the time to pick one up!

***I was not a tester for this pattern and I am not paid in any way by this designer.  I am just a happy customer who paid for and tried out a new pattern!***

About Boutique Birdie

A stay at home mom who enjoys sewing custom boutique clothing for her two daughters.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

