The Game Day Jersey by WeeMuses

Back in November I saw a testing call for a designer I was not familiar with.  I took a chance and applied and was included as one of her testers.  I am so glad I took that chance as I have now found a pattern I really like and a new designer!

100_2560

The Game Day Jersey has so many options!  You can do a dress or a top.  You have a wide range of sleeve options from sleeveless to long sleeve.  You can even add a cute stripe to your skirt.  For my oldest daughter I made the long sleeve top in a size 8.  For my youngest I went with the long sleeve dress with the cute side stripe.

100_2551

The construction of the top was very straight forward.  The diagrams and instructions were clear.  The only issue I ran into was the neckband being too long.  But the pattern designer has fixed this issue in her final pattern!  The length of both the sleeves and body of the top were spot on for my daughter who wears a 7/8.  She has worn this top multiple times now and found it to be very comfortable.

100_2547

The dress was a big hit with my pre-schooler who doesn’t like to wear pants.  I paired hers with coordinating legging for a comfy winter outfit.  Length was also perfect for her size in both the sleeves and body of the dress.  This outfit is worn as soon as it is washed usually and has been a hit at pre-school!

If WeeMuses is a new to you pattern designer, I would highly recommend giving her a chance.  She put a lot of time into reviewing all the tester’s concerns and has come up with a great pattern.  It is available for sale now in her etsy shop.

About Boutique Birdie

A stay at home mom who enjoys sewing custom clothing for me and my family
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Game Day Jersey by WeeMuses

  1. Anneliese says:

    Thanks so much for being such a fabulous tester!

Leave a Reply

