Urban Girl Tunic and Dress Pattern by Ellie Inspired Patterns

I told myself there would be no Thanksgiving shirts this year.  No embroidered turkeys or pilgrims.  I promised myself this.  Well, I failed.  Late yesterday afternoon I started looking through my remnants from other recent projects and noticed I had just enough to probably make my youngest a shirt.  That is where the Urban Girl Tunic comes in…

100_2475

I really love the great options that this pattern has.  I bought it for the cute double layered sleeves.  You can also sew this with plain long sleeves or just the puffed short sleeves.  They also give directions for a sleeveless option.  The skirt comes in two lengths to make a tunic or a dress.  I went with the tunic option.

All the pattern pieces print easily and fit together perfectly.  The directions are easy to follow and contain clear diagrams.  The pattern fit my daughter true to size.

My embroidery design was from Designs by JuJu.  The yellow dot fabric is from Eurogirls and the solids are from Purple Seamstress.  I have some new reds and greens being delivered today for Christmas outfits.  I can already tell you that this pattern will be used for at least one holiday outfit this season.  The layered sleeves will be perfect for showcasing all those red and green stripes and dots I have coming!

***I was not a tester for this pattern and I am not paid in any way by this designer.  I am just a happy customer who paid for and tried out a new pattern!***

About Boutique Birdie

A stay at home mom who enjoys sewing custom clothing for me and my family
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

