Varsity Cowl Neck Pullover by Peek-A-Boo Pattern Shop

I have been sewing so much the past two weeks!  It is driving me crazy since I can’t share any of it yet!  But today I finally got to sew something up that I can share.

This top is made from the Varsity Cowl Neck Pullover pattern by Peek-A-Boo Pattern Shop.  The fabric is all from Purple Seamstress.

100_2371

Pattern Review

Pattern Pieces:  The pattern pieces print out nicely.  Colors print out clearly easily differentiating the different sizes.  The pieces fit together perfectly.  However, I did find a small error on the cowl neckband.  There is a 7 listed as a size even though that size is not offered in the pattern.  You will be ok if you just stick to following your color from the key.

The front and back pieces print together on one piece with two different neckline pieces.  You will either need to print two copies of those pages as I did, or trace off the other piece.

The sleeve cuffs and waist band do not have pattern pieces but clear measurements are given in a chart since they are simply rectangles.

Pattern instructions:  The instructions and photos are clear.  I can not think of any steps that might need to go into more detail than what was there

Sewing:  this pattern was a very quick sew.  From cutting my fabric to finishing it was probably less than 1 hour.  The use of bands instead of hemming really helps to speed up the process.

Conclusion:  I am very happy with this top, and so is my daughter.  She says it is very comfortable.  I will more than likely be using this pattern again.  Next time I will probably add some length to both the sleeves and the body of the shirt.  Both are too short when she raises her arms.  I really wish I could find an adult pattern with this neckline!

About Boutique Birdie

A stay at home mom who enjoys sewing custom boutique clothing for her two daughters.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

