Holiday Sewing

As the weather has starting cooling down I have had visions of holiday dresses dancing in my head.  Never too early to get a jump on my holiday sewing.  100_2318 100_2320

The dress on the left is a pattern in the works by Funktional Threads.  Hopefully she will be beginning the testing phase soon.  It has a knit bodice and a woven skirt.  I really love this style on my youngest.  It is practical for every day wear and will pair up great with leggings this winter.

The dress on the right are two of my favorite Funktional Threads patterns.  The Natalie Party dress has been a favorite since it’s release.  I just love all those small ruffles in between the skirt panels….15 yards of ruffles on this one!  I also really like how the bottom panel just frames the large skirt panel above it.  The top is the knit Ashley Top pattern.  This is the 3/4″ sleeve option.  Instead of using the knit frill as the pattern calls I made a gathered ruffle on elastic with coordinating woven fabrics.  I think this pair will make a great cool weather outfit!

About Boutique Birdie

A stay at home mom who enjoys sewing custom boutique clothing for her two daughters.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

