Madison Messenger Bag by Funktional Threads

Yesterday I finished testing the Madison Messenger Bag by Funktional Threads.  I really love this pattern!  I had been looking at messenger bag patterns for quite a while now.  Most of the patterns I found only had no top closure or just closed by snapping the flap down.  This pattern actually has a centered zipper section within the main bag!  You can also add a magnetic snap and a slip in pocket into the side of the bag.  There are three sizes, I made the Medium.  Though in hind site I wish I would have made the large because my daughter’s folder does not really fit in this bag.  She is making it work though!

The Medium has plenty of room for her planner, three library books and her folder does fit in…it just pokes out the top a bit.

It even has a spot for her water bottle!

About Boutique Birdie

A stay at home mom who enjoys sewing custom clothing for me and my family
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Madison Messenger Bag by Funktional Threads

  1. LubbyGirl says:

    Beautiful fabric – I’ve been looking for a pattern with a center zipped divider. I really want to try making one. This one is quite lovely.

Leave a Reply

